what result? Certainly. was and with me..

8 thoughts on “ I Could Never Be President - Johnnie Taylor - Testify (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Salmaran
    Johnnie Taylor's career covered enough ground (and enough different record labels) that trying to sum it up on a single disc would really take some doing, and Chronicle: The 20 Greatest Hits is not the LP designed to do that job. Despite the title, Chronicle is a collection focusing exclusively on Taylor's work for Stax, meaning his disco-funk material for Columbia (including his biggest chart.
  2. Bragami
    I Could Never Be President: A6: Testify (I Wonna) B1: Who's Making Love: B2: Love Bones: B3: Hold On This Time: B4: I'm Not The Same Person: B5: Take Care Of Your Homework: B6: Somebody's Sleeping In My Bed4/5(3).
  3. Tauran
    Johnnie Taylor Philosophy Continues shows the former Soul Stirrers' versatility, but a mediocre effort overall for dojurusadorardananilrajas.xyzinfoer Don Davis' attempt to widen Taylor's appeal resulted in an album of watered-down Southern soul. Fans didn't expect Taylor-ized versions of "Love Is a Hurting Thing," "Who Can I Turn To," or "Games People Play," nor were they appreciated.
  4. Tuzil
    Buy The Very Best Of Johnnie Taylor (CD) by Johnnie Taylor (CD $). Amoeba Music. Ships Free in the U.S. Amoeba Music. Wanted: One Soul Singer [ Gram Vinyl] (LP) Johnnie Taylor Reflections (CD) Johnnie Taylor She's Killing Me / A New Day (CD) Johnnie Taylor I Could Never Be President. Johnnie Taylor Love Bones.
  5. Samuzilkree
    JOHNNIE TAYLOR Vinyl Records and CDs Johnnie "Who's Makin' Love" Taylor ranked as one of the Stax label's top soul preachers prior to softening up in the Disco era. At his peak, though, he could testify about lyin' and cheatin' with the best of them.
  6. Tolar
    The Johnnie Taylor Philosophy Continues, an Album by Johnnie Taylor. Released in on Stax (catalog no. STS; Vinyl LP). Genres: Southern Soul. Featured peformers: Johnnie Taylor (vocals), Steve Cropper (guitar), Marvell Thomas (keyboards), Donald "Duck" Dunn (bass), Al Jackson Jr. (drums), Bert Keyes (arranger), Rudy Robinson (arranger), Don Davis (producer), Ed Wolfrum (engineer), Ron.
  7. Zulular
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Johnnie Taylor Philosophy Continues on Discogs. Label: Stax - STS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Rhythm & Blues, Soul/5(19).
  8. Voodoosida
    Testify (I Wanna) I Could Never Be President: Love Bones: Steal Away: I Am Somebody, Pt. 1: Jody's Got Your Girl and Gone: I Don't Wanna Lose You: Hijackin' Love: Standing in for Jody: Stop Doggin' Me: I Believe in You (You Believe in Me) Cheaper to Keep Her: We're Getting Careless With Our Love: I've Been Born Again: Try Me Tonight.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *